DUSU Elections Results 2018, Date and Candidates List

The DUSU election will be conducted in the national capital, Delhi. The elections are very near and all of the participating parties are getting ready for the final fight. The notification was released on 25 August by Delhi University. It has the complete schedule along with important dates and events of DUSU election. DUSU elections are considered as entry level for all the young political minds. There have been a good number of politicians emerging from DUSU, and achieving a good impression in their political careers. In most of the elections in the country, the main contenders are BJP and Congress. The picture remains the same in DUSU elections as well, we have BJP’s youth wing ABVP and Congress’ youth wing NSUI contesting on the seats. AAP has also emerged as a well-established party in Delhi region and they are also contesting in DUSU with their youth wing party, CYSS. The country’s politics is quite competitive these days and DUSU elections 2018 would not be untouched as well. DUSU elections has always attracted very much attention.

dusu 2018 election results
dusu 2018 election results

DUSU Election Results 2018

In the elections conducted last year, NSUI got the posts of President and Vice President. ABVP bagged the next two posts of secretary and joint secretary. That was a good news for NSUI that time, as they managed to win both the top posts. Despite this fact, we got to admit that both parties won two seats each, sharing equal number of seats. New year beings a new election and a completely new set of possibilities.

The DUSU elections are conducted to find a face of DU politics and the posts of Secretary, Joint Secretary, President and Vice President are filled by these elections.

The DUSU election is conducted within DU campus, voting is done by the students of Delhi Vishwa Vidyalaya. Regarding the declaration of DUSU 2018 result, we anticipate it will be announced on 13 September as the vote counting is expected to be completed till then. We will be covering DUSU 2018 elections result live, so stay tuned.

DUSU Election Schedule 2018

The elections schedule was released by official notification shared on 25 August. The 2018 DUSU election polling date is 12 September 2018. There are two voting slots, morning students will vote between 8:30 AM to 1 PM. Evening students have to cast their vote between 3 PM – 7:30 PM. The DUSU elections results will be announced after completion of voting.

DUSU Election Candidates List 2018

The main parties contesting in DUSU elections are BJP supported Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad (ABVP), Congress supported National Students’ Union of India (NSUI), Left Supported Wing All India Students’ Association (AISA) and AAP supported Chhatra Yuva Sangharsh Samiti (CYSS). Among these four parties, ABVP and NSUI have got the best possibility, if we look at the previous trends. The official announcement of DUSU candidates will be done after 5 PM on 5th September. CYSS and AISA have planned to contest these elections in the alliance. They might pose a threat to both the well-established parties this time.

NSUI Candidates List

Candidates Name Post
Sunny Chillar President
Leena Vice – President
Akash Choudhary secretary
Saurabh Yadav joint secretary

ABVP Candidates List

Candidates Name Post
Ankiv Basoya President
Shakti Singh Vice – President
Sudhir secretary
Jyoti Chaudhary joint secretary

CYSS+AISA Candidates List

Candidates Name Post
Abhigyan President
Anshika Singh Vice – President
Chandra Mani Dev secretary
Sunny Tanwar joint secretary


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *